Nostalgia

I have a rather emotional bonding with this song, whenever I play it, I never stop before listening to it thrice in a row. A whole slideshow appears in front of my eyes. Old friends and the memories. Some stay longer, others appear as a quick flash. The scenes that were never captured by any camera, remain almost perfectly intact in my mind.

The first time I heard it, I listened to it repeatedly over 10 times. I don’t if I was listening to it because I was nostalgic or if I became nostalgic after listening to it repeatedly. Whatever it was, now it goes both ways. I listen to it when I missĀ  my home and my friends. And everytime I listen to it I start thinking about my home and my friends.

I chose to move away. It doesn’t mean I don’t love or miss them. But because it was my choice, I somehow don’t have the right to voice these feelings. The only response I get is to find a different job, something closer to home. But I like it here, in this new city, I feel I know myself better now. And no I don’t want to go back home just yet.

But I can still miss them though. And I do, miss them all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

